The Marshals

The Marshals first took the (indoor) field in Waco, Texas in 2004 as members of the National Indoor Football League (NIFL). Financial issues with team's owners caused the league to take over the Marshals, selling them at the end of their first season to group that moved the team to Cincinnati.ƒ€š‚ The team featured former Bengals and Titans running back Ray Jackson. Several former UC Bearcats were on the roster as well, including quarterback Deontey Kenner, receiver George Murray, defensive back Anthony Thomas, and offensive linemen Jon Perron and Matt Mercer. Dan Breech, son of former Bengal Jim Breech, was the kicker. Former Bengals star Ickey Woods was the running backs coach. In 2007, they moved to Dayton to become simply The Marshals.

Related Items